Management Team

As with any top-tier private club, the management of Lakewood consists of professionals within their respective areas, with a solid history in the club industry. Should you have questions about Lakewood, we invite you to call upon us.

David M. Pendy, CCM

General Manager/COO
(301) 340-8618
david.pendy@lakewoodcc.org

Cheryl Powers, CHAE

Controller
(240) 778-2006
cheryl.powers@lakewoodcc.org
   

David Crawmer, PGA

Director of Golf
(301) 762-9074
david.crawmer@lakewoodcc.org

John Cleary, USPTA

Tennis & Fitness Director
(240) 778-2010
john.cleary@lakewoodcc.org 
   

Matthias Wieder

Executive Chef
(240)778-2009
matthias.wieder@lakewoodcc.org

Phil Desbrow

Golf Course Manager
(240) 453-0085
phil.desbrow@lakewoodcc.org 
   

andrea morrow

Director of Special Events
(240) 778-2004
andrea.morrow@lakewoodcc.org

Shellie Ferguson, PGA, TPI 2

Membership Director
(301) 762-5430 x 274
shellie.ferguson@lakewoodcc.org

   

Debbie Rayman

Executive Assistant/Membership
(240) 778-2007
debbie.rayman@lakewoodcc.org

    Clubhouse: (301) 762-5430
    Fax: (301) 762-2536